Press Statement - Congratulations to all Members of South Sudan Parliament and Council of State sworn in today

Mon, 02/08/2021

Press Statement


The Embassy of the Republic of South Sudan in London congratulates H.E. President Gen. Salva Kiir Mayardit for reconstituting the Transitional Legislature in May 2021 as it is stipulated in the Revitalised Agreement on the Resolution of the conflict in the Republic of South Sudan. 

Today, 2nd August 2021 is even greater that the Right Honourable Speaker, Madam Jemma Nunu Kumba and Honourable Chief Justice of the Republic of South Sudan, Mr. Chan Reec Madut administered the taking of oath of the Revitalised Transitional National Legislative Assembly and Council of States, with a membership comprising of various parties’ signatory to the Revitalized Peace Agreement. This demonstrates the commitment of the Government of the Republic of South Sudan to realising the full implementation of the Peace Agreement in letter and spirit. 

Therefore, The Embassy takes this opportunity to congratulate all Members of Parliament and Council of State sworn in today to assume their national duties.




2nd August 2021